Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Engagement in Kidney Research

February 24 @ 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm EST

Your Lived Experience Matter | Shaping Kidney Research for Better Outcomes

The goal of this first event is to kick-off the idea of a national kidney patients in research community. With the continued focus on patient-oriented research within Canada and in particular within the kidney community, we’re seeing an ever-growing group of research engaged and curious patients, family members, caregivers and donors across the country.

Join us for one of two sessions where current research engaged patients will share their experiences and we will discuss how to build this community so we can continue to make sure the patient voice shapes Canadian kidney research.

Register here for either Wednesday February 24 at 10:30am Pacific/ 1:30pm Eastern or Saturday February 27 at 9:30am Pacific/ 12:30pm Eastern.

Details

Date:
February 24
Time:
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm EST

Organizer

Can-SOLVE CKD Network
Website:
www.cansolveckd.ca